View, Edit, Start, or Stop Clusters

To view, edit, start up, or shut down your clusters, click My Clusters to see a list of your clusters. You can have more than one cluster, some running (online) and some shut down (offline). The following listing shows a pair of clusters, one currently online and ready, the other offline:

To stop a cluster, click Shut Down in the Actions column. Shutting down a cluster does not remove it from your list. You can start the cluster again at a later time. To permanently remove a cluster, click Delete. You can shut down a cluster during its startup if it fails to start, takes too long, or you change your mind.

For detailed information about a particular cluster, click its name in the list.

Whether the cluster is online or offline, you can select Edit to change the following attributes:

  • Auto-Manage Cluster Access

  • Cluster Timeout

  • Cluster Log Level

If the cluster is offline, you can select Edit to change the following cluster characteristics:

  • Auto-Manage Cluster Access

  • Cluster Timeout

  • Cluster Log Level

  • Use a dedicated headnode

  • Worker Machine Type

  • Allow cluster to auto-resize

  • Workers in Cluster

  • Workers per Machine

  • Local Storage Volume Size

  • EBS Snapshot ID

  • SSH Key

Click Update to save your changes.

Related Topics